Latest News

Call for nominations – WAHPSA Executive Committee

March 9, 2018

The WA Health Promoting Schools Association is calling on anyone interested in school health to nominate for our 2018 Executive Committee. Being a part of the committee is a rewarding and beneficial – you get to have a say in the direction of WAHPSA, building some skills, and work with some fantastic people!

All positions are voluntary. For more information on what each role involves, download this description. It is expected that Executive Committee members will meet 6-8 times per year.

To nominate for a position, complete the nomination form and either return as indicated, or come along to our Annual General Meeting on 27 March at Foodbank WA.

Current Executive Committee members are:

President: Leisha Aberle (Foodbank WA)

Vice President: Sally Blane (Cancer Council WA)

Treasurer: Phoebe Joyce (Mentally Healthy WA)

Secretary: Amanda Ferguson (WASCA)

Executive Committee members:

Miranda Chester (Foodbank WA)

Jill Darby (ECU)

Ruth Wallace (ECU)

Marcelle Coakley (Stephanie Alexander Kitchen Garden Foundation)

    Subscribe to our mailing list today.